Taking a Leap of Fiction

I did it. Today I submitted nearly fifty simultaneous queries, some with samples, to various literary agents and agencies across the US. I spent hours this past week writing each letter as a draft, crafting each to it’s agent; and this morning from 7AM-10AM I submitted them all. I tried to optimize this process to find the best day and time to submit for the best chance of being seen before landing in a slush pile to be found later, and I came up with Tuesday/Wednesday morning. So that’s when I submitted.

One giant weight has been lifted and not another has taken its place. Now I must wait to hear back from any of these places, either in rejection or acceptance. Only time will tell. Until next time.

-T

Leave a Reply

